Zur Merkliste hinzufügen
Zurück

 

52054-01 - Vorlesung: Biology of Tissue Regeneration 3 KP

Semester Herbstsemester 2024
Angebotsmuster Jedes Herbstsemester
Dozierende Andrea Banfi (andrea.banfi@unibas.ch)
Andrea Barbero (andrea.barbero@unibas.ch)
Nunzia Di Maggio (nunzia.dimaggio@stud.unibas.ch)
Elisabeth Artemis Kappos (elisabeth.kappos@unibas.ch)
Olga Krupkova (olga.krupkova@unibas.ch)
Anna Marsano (anna.marsano@unibas.ch)
Ivan Martin (ivan.martin@unibas.ch)
Adrien Moya (adrien.moya@unibas.ch)
Karoliina Pelttari-Göritz (karoliina.pelttari@unibas.ch, BeurteilerIn)
Arnaud Scherberich (arnaud.scherberich@unibas.ch)
Inhalt 1. Structure and organization of a cell: the fundamental unit of life (Olga Krupkova)
2. Cell division and protein synthesis (Adrien Moya)
3. Cell-cell- and cell-matrix interactions (Arnaud Scherberich)
4. Tissue organization and morphogenesis (Karoliina Pelttari)
5. Stem cells (Nunzia di Maggio)
6. Endogenous tissue regeneration: wound healing (Olga Krupkova)
7. Angiogenesis and vasculogenesis for tissue regeneration (Andrea Banfi)
8. Cartilage tissue (Andrea Barbero)
9. Bone tissue/organ (Arnaud Scherberich)
10. Nerve tissue (Elisabeth Kappos)
11. Cardiac tissue (Anna Marsano)
12. Principles of regenerative medicine and their applications (Ivan Martin)
13. Series presentation by students (I)
14. Series presentation by students (II)


Lernziele students will gain fundamental knowledge on cell biology and on the molecular and cellular mechanisms responsible for the development and regeneration of different types of tissues/organs. Additionally, students will receive information on selected rapidly emerging multidisciplinary fields of regenerative medicine
Weblink DBE

 

Unterrichtssprache Englisch
Einsatz digitaler Medien kein spezifischer Einsatz
HörerInnen willkommen

 

Intervall Wochentag Zeit Raum
wöchentlich Montag 16.15-18.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.197

Einzeltermine

Datum Zeit Raum
Montag 16.09.2024 16.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.197
Montag 23.09.2024 16.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.197
Montag 30.09.2024 16.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.197
Montag 07.10.2024 16.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.197
Montag 14.10.2024 16.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.197
Montag 21.10.2024 16.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.197
Montag 28.10.2024 16.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.197
Montag 04.11.2024 16.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.197
Montag 11.11.2024 16.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.197
Montag 18.11.2024 16.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.197
Montag 25.11.2024 16.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.197
Montag 02.12.2024 16.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.197
Montag 09.12.2024 16.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.197
Montag 16.12.2024 16.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.197
Module Modul: Basics in Human Medicine (Masterstudium: Biomedical Engineering (Studienbeginn vor 01.08.2023))
Modul: Biomedical Basics (Masterstudium: Biomedical Engineering)
Leistungsüberprüfung Leistungsnachweis
Hinweise zur Leistungsüberprüfung Presentation of a topic related to Tissue Regeneration
Multiple Choice Exam
Attendance of 10/14 lectures minimum is mandatory
An-/Abmeldung zur Leistungsüberprüfung Anm.: Belegen Lehrveranstaltung; Abm.: stornieren
Wiederholungsprüfung eine Wiederholung, bester Versuch zählt
Skala 1-6 0,1
Wiederholtes Belegen beliebig wiederholbar
Zuständige Fakultät Medizinische Fakultät
Anbietende Organisationseinheit Departement Biomedical Engineering (DBE)

Zurück