Add to watchlist
Back

 

22827-01 - Seminar: Structural Biology and Biophysics I 1 CP

Semester fall semester 2018
Course frequency Every fall sem.
Lecturers Stephan Grzesiek (stephan.grzesiek@unibas.ch)
Sebastian Hiller Odermatt (sebastian.hiller@unibas.ch, Assessor)
Roderick Lim (roderick.lim@unibas.ch)
Timm Maier (timm.maier@unibas.ch)
Tilman Schirmer (tilman.schirmer@unibas.ch)
Henning Stahlberg (henning.stahlberg@unibas.ch)
Content International top speakers present highlights from their ongoing research activities. Typical lectures in this series describe applications of advanced structural biology and biophysics methods to solve biological problems. Methods include NMR spectroscopy, X-ray crystallography, cryo-electron microscopy, surface plasmon resonance and atomic force microscopy. Lectures are followed by an informal round-table discussion with the speaker.
https://www.biozentrum.unibas.ch/sbbs/

 

Language of instruction English
Weblink Programm SBBS
Use of digital media Online, optional
Course auditors welcome

 

Interval irregular
Date 16.10.2018 – 04.12.2018
Time Tuesday, 12.15-13.15 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Date Time Room
Tuesday 16.10.2018 12.15-13.15 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Tuesday 06.11.2018 12.15-13.15 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Tuesday 20.11.2018 12.15-13.15 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Tuesday 27.11.2018 14.30-15.30 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 511
Tuesday 04.12.2018 14.00-15.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal 103
Modules Cycle D: Structure and Function of Macromolecules (Master Molecular Biology)
Doctorate Biochemistry: Recommendations (PhD subject Biochemistry)
Doctorate Biophysics: Recommendations (PhD subject Biophysics)
Doctorate Cell Biology: Recommendations (PhD subject Cell Biology)
Doctorate Computational Biology: Recommendations (PhD subject Computational Biology)
Doctorate Genetics: Recommendations (PhD subject Genetics)
Doctorate Microbiology: Recommendations (PhD subject Microbiology)
Doctorate Molecular Biology: Recommendations (PhD subject Molecular Biology)
Doctorate Neurobiology: Recommendations (PhD subject Neurobiology)
Doctorate Pharmacology: Recommendations (PhD subject Pharmacology)
Doctorate Structural Biology: Recommendations (PhD subject Structural Biology)
Module Specialisation: Molecular Biology (Master Nanosciences)
Assessment format continuous assessment
Assessment registration/deregistration Reg./dereg.: course registr./cancel registr. via MOnA
Repeat examination no repeat examination
Scale Pass / Fail
Repeated registration as often as necessary
Responsible faculty Faculty of Science, studiendekanat-philnat@unibas.ch
Offered by Departement Biozentrum

Back