Add to watchlist
Back

 

24284-01 - Seminar: Structural Biology and Biophysics II 1 CP

Semester spring semester 2022
Course frequency Every spring sem.
Lecturers Stephan Grzesiek (stephan.grzesiek@unibas.ch)
Sebastian Hiller (sebastian.hiller@unibas.ch, Assessor)
Roderick Lim (roderick.lim@unibas.ch)
Timm Maier (timm.maier@unibas.ch)
Content International top speakers present highlights from their ongoing research activities. Typical lectures in this series describe applications of advanced structural biology and biophysics methods to solve biological problems. Methods include NMR spectroscopy, X-ray crystallography, cryo-electron microscopy, surface plasmon resonance and atomic force microscopy. Lectures are followed by an informal round-table discussion with the speaker.
Weblink Program SBBS

 

Language of instruction English
Use of digital media Online, optional

 

Interval weekly
Date 22.02.2022 – 31.05.2022
Time Tuesday, 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.191
Date Time Room
Tuesday 22.02.2022 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.191
Tuesday 01.03.2022 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.191
Tuesday 08.03.2022 12.15-14.00 Fasnachtsferien
Tuesday 15.03.2022 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.191
Tuesday 22.03.2022 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.191
Tuesday 29.03.2022 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.191
Tuesday 05.04.2022 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.191
Tuesday 12.04.2022 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.191
Tuesday 19.04.2022 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.191
Tuesday 26.04.2022 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.191
Tuesday 03.05.2022 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.191
Tuesday 10.05.2022 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.191
Tuesday 17.05.2022 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.191
Tuesday 24.05.2022 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.191
Tuesday 31.05.2022 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.191
Modules Cycle D: Structure and Function of Macromolecules (Master's Studies: Molecular Biology)
Doctorate Biochemistry: Recommendations (PhD subject Biochemistry)
Doctorate Biophysics: Recommendations (PhD subject Biophysics)
Doctorate Cell Biology: Recommendations (PhD subject Cell Biology)
Doctorate Computational Biology: Recommendations (PhD subject Computational Biology)
Doctorate Genetics: Recommendations (PhD subject Genetics)
Doctorate Microbiology: Recommendations (PhD subject Microbiology)
Doctorate Molecular Biology: Recommendations (PhD subject Molecular Biology)
Doctorate Neurobiology: Recommendations (PhD subject Neurobiology)
Doctorate Pharmacology: Recommendations (PhD subject Pharmacology)
Doctorate Structural Biology: Recommendations (PhD subject Structural Biology)
Assessment format continuous assessment
Assessment registration/deregistration Reg./dereg.: course registr./cancel registr. via MOnA
Repeat examination no repeat examination
Scale Pass / Fail
Repeated registration as often as necessary
Responsible faculty Faculty of Science, studiendekanat-philnat@unibas.ch
Offered by Departement Biozentrum

Back