Add to watchlist
Back

 

54876-01 - Lecture: Applied Engineering in the Hospital 2 CP

Semester spring semester 2020
Course frequency Every spring sem.
Lecturers Grzegorz Bauman (grzegorz.bauman@unibas.ch)
Stephanie Bridenbaugh (stephanie.bridenbaugh@unibas.ch)
Niklaus F. Friederich (niklaus-f.friederich@unibas.ch, Assessor)
Cristina Granziera (cristina.granziera@unibas.ch)
Martin T.R. Grapow (martin.grapow@unibas.ch)
Raphael Guzman (raphael.guzman@unibas.ch)
Sven Knecht (sven.knecht@unibas.ch)
Najat Salameh (najat.salameh@unibas.ch)
Pablo Sinues (pablo.sinues@unibas.ch)
Florian Thieringer (f.thieringer@unibas.ch)
Birgit Westermann
Content 1. 20.02.2020 Sven Knecht: Cardiac Electrophysiology
2. 25.02.2020 Sven Knecht: Cardiac Electrophysiology
3. 10.03.2020 D. Studert: Scoliosis -Therapy
4. 19.03.2020 G. Jost: Scoliosis -Therapy
5. 24.03.2020 N. Salameh & C.Granziera: Neuro Imaging
6. 31.03.2020 N. Salameh & C.Granziera: Neuro Imaging
7. 07.04.2020 Fiorenzo Angehrn: DaVinci
8. 14.04.2020 Fiorenzo Angehrn: DaVinci - Location: St. Claraspital
9. 23.04.2020 R. Guzman/B. Westermann: Neurosurgery- Navigation
10. 30.04.2020 R. Guzman: Neurosurgery- Navigation
11. 05.05.2020 St. Bridenbaugh: Gaitanalysis Focus on geriatrics - Location: Felix Platter Spital
12. 12.05.2020 F. Thieringer: 3D Printing
13. 19.05.2020 P. Sinues: Breath Analysis
14. 28.05.2020 MCP Exam

 

Language of instruction English
Use of digital media No specific media used

 

Interval weekly
Date 20.02.2020 – 19.05.2020
Time Tuesday, 16.15-18.00 Bernoullistrasse 30/32, kleiner Hörsaal 120
Date Time Room
Thursday 20.02.2020 08.15-10.00 Bernoullistrasse 30/32, kleiner Hörsaal 120
Tuesday 25.02.2020 16.15-18.00 Bernoullistrasse 30/32, kleiner Hörsaal 120
Tuesday 03.03.2020 16.15-18.00 Fasnachtsferien
Tuesday 10.03.2020 16.15-18.00 Bernoullistrasse 30/32, kleiner Hörsaal 120
Thursday 19.03.2020 08.15-10.00 Bernoullistrasse 30/32, --
Tuesday 24.03.2020 16.15-18.00 Bernoullistrasse 30/32, --
Tuesday 31.03.2020 16.15-18.00 Bernoullistrasse 30/32, --
Tuesday 07.04.2020 16.15-18.00 Bernoullistrasse 30/32, --
Tuesday 14.04.2020 16.15-18.00 - Siehe Bemerkung, St. Claraspital (Haupteingang)
Tuesday 21.04.2020 16.15-18.00 Bernoullistrasse 30/32, --
Thursday 30.04.2020 08.15-10.00 Bernoullistrasse 30/32, --
Tuesday 05.05.2020 16.15-18.00 - Siehe Bemerkung, Universitäre Altersmedizin FELIX PLATTER” hospital, Burgfelderstrasse 101.
Tuesday 12.05.2020 16.15-18.00 - Siehe Bemerkung, University Hospital Basel, Klinikum 1, 1. Stock, Knotenpunkt
Tuesday 19.05.2020 16.15-18.00 Bernoullistrasse 30/32, --
Modules Module: Biomaterials Science and Nanotechnology (Master's Studies: Biomedical Engineering)
Module: Image-Guided Therapy (Master's Studies: Biomedical Engineering)
Assessment format proof of course participation
Assessment details Presence:80% (11/ 14 sessions) to be admitted to the exam.
MCP- exam
Assessment registration/deregistration Reg./dereg.: course registr./cancel registr. via MOnA
Repeat examination one repetition, best attempt counts
Scale 1-6 0,5
Repeated registration as often as necessary
Responsible faculty Faculty of Medicine
Offered by Departement Biomedical Engineering (DBE)

Back