Zur Merkliste hinzufügen
Zurück

 

46455-01 - Praktikum: Laboratory Methods in Drug Sciences 8 KP

Semester Frühjahrsemester 2019
Angebotsmuster Jedes Frühjahrsem.
Dozierende Julia Birk (julia.birk@unibas.ch)
Jamal Bouitbir (jamal.bouitbir@unibas.ch)
Karin Brecht Brüngger (karin.brecht@unibas.ch)
Urs Duthaler (urs.duthaler@unibas.ch)
Janine Hussner (janine.hussner@unibas.ch)
Stephan Krähenbühl (stephan.kraehenbuehl@unibas.ch)
Vanessa Malagnino (vanessa.malagnino@unibas.ch)
Henriette Meyer zu Schwabedissen (h.meyerzuschwabedissen@unibas.ch)
Alex Odermatt (alex.odermatt@unibas.ch, BeurteilerIn)
Olivier Potterat (olivier.potterat@unibas.ch)
Maria Tsachaki (maria.tsachaki@unibas.ch)
Inhalt Biological and Chemical safety instructions.
Introduction in Pharmaceutical biology and practical part I.
Welcome to part II (A. Odermatt) and practical part II.
Lecture: “The perfect Lab Protocol” (Dr. J. Birk).
Lecture: Exercise in EXCEL (V. Malagnino)
Lecture: Methods of Protein Quantification (Dr. J. Bouitbir).
Lecture: Metabolism and Analytics (Dr. U. Duthaler).
Lecture: Cell culture - an introduction (Dr. K. Brecht).
Lecture: Cell Imaging (Dr. J. Birk).
Lecture: Cytotoxicity and Apoptosis - an Introduction (Dr. M. Tsachaki).
Lecture : PCR - an Introduction and Exercise (J. Hussner)
Lernziele Know the basics in natural product isolation and quantitative analysis of metabolites in plants.
Know the basic techniques in structure elucidation of small molecules.
Know the basics in protein quantification and acquire the ability to determine protein amount and expression levels.
Know the basic methods to analyze drug metabolism and be able to detect metabolites.
Know the basics in cell culture techniques.
Acquire the ability to visualize the cell organelles and assess cell viability.
Acquire the ability to perform polymerase chain reaction for genotyping.
Literatur Script will be available on the first day of the practical training.
Bemerkungen There is a fee of 300 CHF for each participant.
Film and sound recordings during the course are strictly forbidden (recorders may be confiscated

 

Teilnahmebedingungen Completed Bachelor in Pharmaceutical Sciences and registration in the Master's programme of Drug Sciences (no exceptions apply).
Prior to attendance of the practical course participants have to pass the online course on Biological Safety and the course on Chemical Safety.
Unterrichtssprache Englisch
Einsatz digitaler Medien kein spezifischer Einsatz

 

Intervall Block
Datum 29.04.2019 – 24.05.2019
Zeit Montag, 08.15-17.00 Pharmazentrum, Praktikumsraum 0094
Datum Zeit Raum
Montag 29.04.2019 10.15-12.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum 104
Freitag 24.05.2019 13.15-17.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Hörsaal 103
Module Modul Practical Training (Master Drug Sciences)
Leistungsüberprüfung Lehrveranst.-begleitend
Hinweise zur Leistungsüberprüfung Please refer to the list at https://pharma.unibas.ch/de/teaching/pruefungen-exams/performance-assessments/course-accompanying-examinations/
An-/Abmeldung zur Leistungsüberprüfung An-/Abmelden: Belegen resp. Stornieren der Belegung via MOnA
Wiederholungsprüfung keine Wiederholungsprüfung
Skala Pass / Fail
Wiederholtes Belegen beliebig wiederholbar
Zuständige Fakultät Philosophisch-Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät, studiendekanat-philnat@unibas.ch
Anbietende Organisationseinheit Departement Pharmazeutische Wissenschaften

Zurück