Zur Merkliste hinzufügen
Zurück

 

53273-01 - Vorlesung: Testing drugs - a glimpse into analytical chemistry 3 KP

Semester Frühjahrsemester 2021
Angebotsmuster unregelmässig
Dozierende Samuel Lorenz Bader (samuellorenz.bader@unibas.ch)
Christian Bauer (christian.bauer@unibas.ch)
Balázs Bobály (balazs.bobaly@unibas.ch)
Gisela Helene Fontaine (giselahelene.fontaine@unibas.ch)
Rolf Hilfiker (rolf.hilfiker@unibas.ch)
Steffen Kiessig (steffen.kiessig@unibas.ch)
Marius Koch (ma.koch@unibas.ch)
Claudia Michael (claudia.michael@unibas.ch)
Bernd Moritz (bernd.moritz@unibas.ch)
Maria Anna Schwarz (maria.schwarz@unibas.ch, BeurteilerIn)
Inhalt Basics of solid forms (salts, co-crystals, polymorphs)
• Impact on bioavailability
• Screening
• Properties
• Thermodynamics
Selected methods to characterize solids (XRPD, DSC, TG, Raman)

Introduction and overview of analytical techniques used in pharmaceutical industry; differentiation between molecule categories, Q-standards, development process, validation

Inorganic trace element analysis
AAS (flame, graphite furnace, cold vapour, hydride generation), ICP-OES, ICP-MS, Sample preparation, Applications in pharmaceutical analysis

Mass spectrometry 1 (Instrumentation, Spectra, Small molecule applications)

Mass spectrometry 2 (Peptide mapping and applications)

Mass spectrometry 3 (Protein molecular weight measurement and applications)



CE basics and applications of proteins (GCE, cIEF, CZE)
LC techniques applied for small and large molecules
CE applications of BioPharm (deamidation, pegylation, ACE, chiral,….)
Spectroscopic methods
Posttranslational modifications of proteins (general overview)
Deeper insight into the analysis of glycans (CE, HPLC, MS)

 

Anmeldung zur Lehrveranstaltung https://services.unibas.ch
Unterrichtssprache Englisch
Einsatz digitaler Medien kein spezifischer Einsatz

 

Intervall wöchentlich
Datum 04.03.2021 – 03.06.2021
Zeit Donnerstag, 14.30-17.15 - Online Präsenz -
Datum Zeit Raum
Donnerstag 04.03.2021 14.30-17.15 Uhr - Online Präsenz -, --
Donnerstag 11.03.2021 14.30-17.15 Uhr - Online Präsenz -, --
Donnerstag 18.03.2021 14.30-17.15 Uhr - Online Präsenz -, --
Donnerstag 25.03.2021 14.30-17.15 Uhr - Online Präsenz -, --
Donnerstag 01.04.2021 14.30-17.15 Uhr Ostern
Donnerstag 08.04.2021 14.30-17.15 Uhr - Online Präsenz -, --
Donnerstag 15.04.2021 14.30-17.15 Uhr - Online Präsenz -, --
Donnerstag 22.04.2021 14.30-17.15 Uhr - Online Präsenz -, --
Donnerstag 29.04.2021 14.30-17.15 Uhr - Online Präsenz -, --
Donnerstag 06.05.2021 14.30-17.15 Uhr - Online Präsenz -, --
Donnerstag 13.05.2021 14.30-17.15 Uhr Auffahrt
Donnerstag 20.05.2021 14.30-17.15 Uhr - Online Präsenz -, --
Donnerstag 27.05.2021 14.30-17.15 Uhr - Online Präsenz -, --
Donnerstag 03.06.2021 14.30-17.15 Uhr - Online Präsenz -, --
Module Doktorat Chemie: Empfehlungen (Promotionsfach Chemie)
Modul: Mixed Topics (Masterstudium: Chemie)
Modul: Vertiefungsfach Chemie (Masterstudium: Nanowissenschaften)
Leistungsüberprüfung Lehrveranst.-begleitend
An-/Abmeldung zur Leistungsüberprüfung An-/Abmelden: Belegen resp. Stornieren der Belegung via MOnA
Wiederholungsprüfung keine Wiederholungsprüfung
Skala 1-6 0,5
Wiederholtes Belegen beliebig wiederholbar
Zuständige Fakultät Philosophisch-Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät, studiendekanat-philnat@unibas.ch
Anbietende Organisationseinheit Departement Chemie

Zurück