Zur Merkliste hinzufügen
Zurück

 

14429-01 - Vorlesung: Development of Therapeutic Antibodies 1 KP

Semester Herbstsemester 2021
Angebotsmuster Jedes Herbstsemester
Dozierende Hermann Gram (hermann.gram@unibas.ch)
Steffen Hartmann (steffen.hartmann@unibas.ch)
Thomas Huber (thomas.huber@unibas.ch)
Frank Kolbinger (frank.kolbinger@unibas.ch)
Roland Preston (roland.preston@unibas.ch)
Daniel Ricklin (d.ricklin@unibas.ch, BeurteilerIn)
Maximilian Woisetschläger (maximilian.woisetschlaeger@unibas.ch)
Inhalt Therapeutic antibodies have evolved into a highly important and rapidly growing sector of modern drug therapy, with several antibody-based drugs being available to the clinic and many more in clinical development. In this lecture series, experts from pharmaceutical industry with broad experience in antibody development will guide through the various aspects of bringing a therapeutic antibody from discovery to the clinic. In particular, the lectures will cover the following topics:
- Structure and characteristics of immunoglobulins, and generation of monoclonal antibodies
- Effector functions and pharmacokinetic properties of antibodies
- Preclinical development, characterization and production of therapeutic antibodies
- Clinical development and therapeutic use of antibody-based therapeutics
- Examples and case studies of therapeutic antibodies in the clinic
- Emerging trends in the discovery and development of antibody-based drugs

Depending on the pandemic situation, a guided tour at one of Novartis’ antibody facilities may be organized. A special announcement will be made to provide more information.
Lernziele During this lecture series, the students will learn about:
- the key structural, functional and pharmaceutical features of antibodies
- established and emerging strategies to design antibody-based drugs
- options to produce antibodies at the laboratory or industrial scale
- considerations and examples of using therapeutic antibodies in the clinic
Bemerkungen Film and sound recordings during the course are strictly forbidden (recorders may be confiscated)
Weblink ADAM (inkl. ZOOM Link)

 

Teilnahmebedingungen Completed Bachelor degree
Unterrichtssprache Englisch
Einsatz digitaler Medien kein spezifischer Einsatz

 

Intervall wöchentlich
Datum 10.11.2021 – 22.12.2021
Zeit Mittwoch, 10.15-12.00 - Online Präsenz -

Keine Einzeltermine verfügbar, bitte informieren Sie sich direkt bei den Dozierenden.

Module Modul: Target Identification/Validation to Discovery of Modulators (Masterstudium: Drug Sciences)
Modul: Vertiefung Medizinische Nanowissenschaften (Masterstudium: Nanowissenschaften)
Wahlbereich Master Pharmazie: Empfehlungen (Masterstudium: Pharmazie)
Leistungsüberprüfung Lehrveranst.-begleitend
Hinweise zur Leistungsüberprüfung Electronic written examination at the end of the semester (60 min, iPad)
https://pharma.unibas.ch/en/education/assessments-and-credit-points/continuous-assessments/
An-/Abmeldung zur Leistungsüberprüfung An-/Abmelden: Belegen resp. Stornieren der Belegung via MOnA
Wiederholungsprüfung keine Wiederholungsprüfung
Skala 1-6 0,5
Wiederholtes Belegen beliebig wiederholbar
Zuständige Fakultät Philosophisch-Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät, studiendekanat-philnat@unibas.ch
Anbietende Organisationseinheit Departement Pharmazeutische Wissenschaften

Zurück