Zur Merkliste hinzufügen
Zurück

 

15920-01 - Blockkurs: Structural Biology and Biophysics 15 KP

Semester Herbstsemester 2021
Angebotsmuster Jedes Herbstsemester
Dozierende Oliver Biehlmaier (oliver.biehlmaier@unibas.ch)
Markus Dürrenberger (markus.duerrenberger@unibas.ch)
Stephan Grzesiek (stephan.grzesiek@unibas.ch)
Sebastian Hiller (sebastian.hiller@unibas.ch)
Roderick Lim (roderick.lim@unibas.ch, BeurteilerIn)
Timm Maier (timm.maier@unibas.ch)
Timothy Sharpe (timothy.sharpe@unibas.ch)
Inhalt This Block Course will enable students to glean deep insight into the nanoscopic world of biomolecules that drive functional cellular processes. Here, you will gain a fundamental understanding of the cutting-edge experimental tools and quantitative analytical techniques being used to resolve biomolecular structures and their interactions correlated across atomic, molecular and cellular length scales.
This course consists of two main parts: theoretical learning and experimental research. In the first part, the students will learn about biophysical concepts and methods by participating in lectures and exercises. This is followed by «Labweeks» whereby each student will carry out one research project per week using different combinations of methods and analyses.
Bemerkungen Wearing of masks is mandatory
For biology students only
Limited number of places
Compulsory attendance
Weblink https://adam.unibas.ch

 

Teilnahmebedingungen Successful completion of the basic studies and the first year course of the advanced level studies with the module Physical and Biophysical Chemistry (PC/BC) in the bachelor's programme Biology. The grade of the module PC/BC must be sufficient.
Unterrichtssprache Englisch
Einsatz digitaler Medien kein spezifischer Einsatz

 

Intervall Block
Datum 20.09.2021 – 29.10.2021
Zeit Siehe Detailangaben

Block course: 20.9.-29.10.2021

Keine Einzeltermine verfügbar, bitte informieren Sie sich direkt bei den Dozierenden.

Module Modul: Blockkurs (Master Studienfach Biologie)
Modul: Computational Biology (Bachelorstudium: Computational Sciences)
Modul: Experimentelle Grundlagen der Biologie (Bachelorstudium: Computational Sciences (Studienbeginn vor 01.08.2018)) (Pflicht)
Vertiefungsrichtungen: Molekularbiologie und Integrative Biologie (Bachelorstudium: Biologie)
Leistungsüberprüfung Lehrveranst.-begleitend
Hinweise zur Leistungsüberprüfung Exam: 12.11.2021
An-/Abmeldung zur Leistungsüberprüfung An-/Abmelden: Belegen resp. Stornieren der Belegung via MOnA
Wiederholungsprüfung keine Wiederholungsprüfung
Skala 1-6 0,5
Wiederholtes Belegen beliebig wiederholbar
Zuständige Fakultät Philosophisch-Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät, studiendekanat-philnat@unibas.ch
Anbietende Organisationseinheit Departement Biozentrum

Zurück