Zur Merkliste hinzufügen
Zurück

 

53273-01 - Vorlesung: Testing drugs - a glimpse into analytical chemistry 3 KP

Semester Frühjahrsemester 2022
Angebotsmuster unregelmässig
Dozierende Samuel Lorenz Bader (samuellorenz.bader@unibas.ch)
Christian Bauer (christian.bauer@unibas.ch)
Balázs Bobály (balazs.bobaly@unibas.ch)
Gisela Helene Fontaine (giselahelene.fontaine@unibas.ch)
Rolf Hilfiker (rolf.hilfiker@unibas.ch)
Steffen Kiessig (steffen.kiessig@unibas.ch)
Marius Koch (ma.koch@unibas.ch)
Claudia Michael (claudia.michael@unibas.ch)
Bernd Moritz (bernd.moritz@unibas.ch)
Maria Anna Schwarz (maria.schwarz@unibas.ch, BeurteilerIn)
Inhalt Introduction and overview of analytical techniques used in pharmaceutical industry; differentiation between molecule categories, Q-standards, development process, validation

Basics of solid forms (salts, co-crystals, polymorphs) and selected methods to characterize solids (XRPD, DSC, TG, Raman)

Inorganic trace element analysis
AAS (flame, graphite furnace, cold vapour, hydride generation), ICP-OES, ICP-MS, Sample preparation, Applications in pharmaceutical analysis

Mass spectrometry 1 (Instrumentation, Spectra, Small molecule applications)

Mass spectrometry 2 (Peptide mapping and applications)

Mass spectrometry 3 (Protein molecular weight measurement and applications)

CE basics and applications of proteins (GCE, cIEF, CZE) and CE applications of BioPharm (deamidation, pegylation, ACE, chiral,….)

LC techniques applied for small and large molecules

Spectroscopic methods

Posttranslational modifications of proteins (general overview), a deeper insight into the analysis of glycans (CE, HPLC, MS)

 

Anmeldung zur Lehrveranstaltung https://services.unibas.ch
Unterrichtssprache Englisch
Einsatz digitaler Medien kein spezifischer Einsatz

 

Intervall wöchentlich
Datum 24.02.2022 – 02.06.2022
Zeit Donnerstag, 14.30-17.15 Chemie, Organische, Kleiner Hörsaal OC
Datum Zeit Raum
Donnerstag 24.02.2022 14.30-17.15 Uhr Chemie, Organische, Kleiner Hörsaal OC
Donnerstag 03.03.2022 14.30-17.15 Uhr Chemie, Organische, Kleiner Hörsaal OC
Donnerstag 10.03.2022 14.30-17.15 Uhr Fasnachtsferien
Donnerstag 17.03.2022 14.30-17.15 Uhr Chemie, Organische, Kleiner Hörsaal OC
Donnerstag 24.03.2022 14.30-17.15 Uhr Chemie, Organische, Kleiner Hörsaal OC
Donnerstag 31.03.2022 14.30-17.15 Uhr Chemie, Organische, Kleiner Hörsaal OC
Donnerstag 07.04.2022 14.30-17.15 Uhr Chemie, Organische, Kleiner Hörsaal OC
Donnerstag 14.04.2022 14.30-17.15 Uhr Ostern
Donnerstag 21.04.2022 14.30-17.15 Uhr Chemie, Organische, Kleiner Hörsaal OC
Donnerstag 28.04.2022 14.30-17.15 Uhr Chemie, Organische, Kleiner Hörsaal OC
Donnerstag 05.05.2022 14.30-17.15 Uhr Chemie, Organische, Kleiner Hörsaal OC
Donnerstag 12.05.2022 14.30-17.15 Uhr Chemie, Organische, Kleiner Hörsaal OC
Donnerstag 19.05.2022 14.30-17.15 Uhr Chemie, Organische, Kleiner Hörsaal OC
Donnerstag 26.05.2022 14.30-17.15 Uhr Auffahrt
Donnerstag 02.06.2022 14.30-17.15 Uhr Chemie, Organische, Kleiner Hörsaal OC
Module Doktorat Chemie: Empfehlungen (Promotionsfach Chemie)
Modul: Mixed Topics (Masterstudium: Chemie)
Modul: Vertiefung Chemie (Masterstudium: Nanowissenschaften)
Leistungsüberprüfung Lehrveranst.-begleitend
An-/Abmeldung zur Leistungsüberprüfung An-/Abmelden: Belegen resp. Stornieren der Belegung via MOnA
Wiederholungsprüfung keine Wiederholungsprüfung
Skala 1-6 0,5
Wiederholtes Belegen beliebig wiederholbar
Zuständige Fakultät Philosophisch-Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät, studiendekanat-philnat@unibas.ch
Anbietende Organisationseinheit Departement Chemie

Zurück