Zur Merkliste hinzufügen
Zurück

 

11992-01 - Blockkurs: Infection Biology and Epidemiology 15 KP

Semester Herbstsemester 2022
Angebotsmuster Jedes Herbstsemester
Dozierende Nicolas Brancucci (nicolas.brancucci@unibas.ch)
Claudia Daubenberger (claudia.daubenberger@unibas.ch)
Sebastien Gagneux (sebastien.gagneux@unibas.ch)
Jan Hattendorf (jan.hattendorf@unibas.ch)
Manuel Hetzel (manuel.hetzel@unibas.ch)
Jennifer Keiser (jennifer.keiser@unibas.ch)
Stefanie Knopp (s.knopp@unibas.ch)
Pascal Mäser (pascal.maeser@unibas.ch)
Daniel Mäusezahl (daniel.maeusezahl@unibas.ch)
Pie Müller (pie.mueller@unibas.ch)
Christian Nsanzabana (c.nsanzabana@unibas.ch)
Peter Odermatt (peter.odermatt@unibas.ch, BeurteilerIn)
Damien Portevin (damien.portevin@unibas.ch)
Matthias Rottmann (matthias.rottmann@unibas.ch)
Till Voss (till.voss@unibas.ch)
Sergio Wittlin (sergio.wittlin@unibas.ch)
Jakob Zinsstag (jakob.zinsstag@unibas.ch)
Inhalt The Infection Biology and Epidemiology (IBE) block course examines the phenomena of infection with human medically important pathogens from molecular cell biology to epidemiology and public health levels. Infection biology explores life processes of infections from the molecule to the organism and consequences of parasite-host interactions. Epidemiology studies the frequencies and spread of infections and resulting disease in a host population and the factors that determine these frequencies and spread. Methods from molecular and cell biology, microbiology and parasitology, immunology as well as epidemiology and social sciences will be used. The basic knowledge from the elective course «Parasitology and Parasitism» (12233) is assumed.
Lernziele Epidemiological perspective:
- Observing the significance of infections for individuals and society using interdisciplinary approaches.
- Analysing host-parasite relationships and proposing control measures.
Cellular biology perspective:
- Understanding the molecular basis of infections (antigenic variation, transmission, adaptation to host milieus, host cell invasion, etc.).
- Understanding the immunology of different infections and concepts in vaccine and drug discovery.
Participants will identify research questions, analyse/evaluate data and present research results.
Literatur «Medizinische Mikrobiologie», Kayser, Bienz, Eckert und Zinkernagel (Thieme Verlag)
Bemerkungen for biology students only
compulsory attendance
The number of places is limited to 40.
Weblink https://adam.unibas.ch

 

Teilnahmebedingungen Successful completion of the basic studies and the first year of the advanced level in the Bachelor of Biology.
Unterrichtssprache Englisch
Einsatz digitaler Medien Online-Angebot fakultativ

 

Intervall Block
Datum 14.11.2022 – 19.01.2023
Zeit Siehe Detailangaben

Block course: 14.11.-23.12.2022

Datum Zeit Raum
Montag 14.11.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Dienstag 15.11.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Mittwoch 16.11.2022 08.15-13.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Mittwoch 16.11.2022 13.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Seminarraum 6
Donnerstag 17.11.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Freitag 18.11.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Montag 21.11.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Dienstag 22.11.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Mittwoch 23.11.2022 08.15-13.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Mittwoch 23.11.2022 13.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Seminarraum 6
Donnerstag 24.11.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Freitag 25.11.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Montag 28.11.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Dienstag 29.11.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Mittwoch 30.11.2022 08.15-13.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Mittwoch 30.11.2022 13.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Seminarraum 6
Donnerstag 01.12.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Freitag 02.12.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Montag 05.12.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Dienstag 06.12.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Mittwoch 07.12.2022 08.15-13.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Mittwoch 07.12.2022 13.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Seminarraum 6
Donnerstag 08.12.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Freitag 09.12.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Montag 12.12.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Dienstag 13.12.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Mittwoch 14.12.2022 08.15-13.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Mittwoch 14.12.2022 13.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Seminarraum 6
Donnerstag 15.12.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Freitag 16.12.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Montag 19.12.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Dienstag 20.12.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Mittwoch 21.12.2022 08.15-13.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Mittwoch 21.12.2022 13.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Seminarraum 6
Donnerstag 22.12.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Freitag 23.12.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Mikroskopie 3
Donnerstag 19.01.2023 09.00-12.00 Uhr Swiss TPH Neubau, Seminarraum 4
Module Modul: Blockkurs (Master Studienfach Biologie)
Modul: Vertiefung Organismische Biologie (Bachelorstudium: Biologie)
Vertiefungsrichtungen: Tier- und Pflanzenwissenschaften und Integrative Biologie (Bachelorstudium: Biologie (Studienbeginn vor 01.08.2022))
Leistungsüberprüfung Lehrveranst.-begleitend
Hinweise zur Leistungsüberprüfung written exam, 3h
19.01.23, 9-12 Uhr, Belo Horizonte, Swiss TPH
An-/Abmeldung zur Leistungsüberprüfung An-/Abmelden: Belegen resp. Stornieren der Belegung via MOnA
Wiederholungsprüfung keine Wiederholungsprüfung
Skala 1-6 0,5
Wiederholtes Belegen beliebig wiederholbar
Zuständige Fakultät Philosophisch-Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät, studiendekanat-philnat@unibas.ch
Anbietende Organisationseinheit Schweizerisches Tropen- und Public Health-Institut

Zurück