Zur Merkliste hinzufügen
Zurück

 

15920-01 - Blockkurs: Structural Biology and Biophysics 15 KP

Semester Herbstsemester 2022
Angebotsmuster Jedes Herbstsemester
Dozierende Oliver Biehlmaier (oliver.biehlmaier@unibas.ch)
Thomas Braun (thomas.braun@unibas.ch)
Mohamed Chami (mohamed.chami@unibas.ch)
Markus Dürrenberger (markus.duerrenberger@unibas.ch)
Ben Engel (ben.engel@unibas.ch)
Stephan Grzesiek (stephan.grzesiek@unibas.ch)
Sebastian Hiller (sebastian.hiller@unibas.ch)
Roderick Lim (roderick.lim@unibas.ch, BeurteilerIn)
Timm Maier (timm.maier@unibas.ch)
Camilo Perez (camilo.perez@unibas.ch)
Timothy Sharpe (timothy.sharpe@unibas.ch)
Inhalt This Block Course will enable students to glean deep insight into the nanoscopic world of biomolecules that drive functional cellular processes. Here, you will gain a fundamental understanding of the cutting-edge experimental tools and quantitative analytical techniques being used to resolve biomolecular structures and their interactions correlated across atomic, molecular and cellular length scales.
This course consists of two main parts: theoretical learning and experimental research. In the first part, the students will learn about biophysical concepts and methods by participating in lectures and exercises. This is followed by «Labweeks» whereby each student will carry out one research project per week using different combinations of methods and analyses.
Bemerkungen For biology students only
Limited number of places
Compulsory attendance
Weblink https://adam.unibas.ch

 

Teilnahmebedingungen Successful completion of the basic studies and the first year course of the advanced level studies with the module Physical and Biophysical Chemistry (PC/BC) in the bachelor's programme Biology. The grade of the module PC/BC must be sufficient.
Unterrichtssprache Englisch
Einsatz digitaler Medien kein spezifischer Einsatz

 

Intervall Block
Datum 19.09.2022 – 28.10.2022
Zeit Siehe Detailangaben

Block course: 19.9.-28.10.2022

Datum Zeit Raum
Montag 19.09.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Praktikum Vorlesungsraum 02.001
Dienstag 20.09.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Praktikum Vorlesungsraum 02.001
Mittwoch 21.09.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Praktikum Vorlesungsraum 02.001
Donnerstag 22.09.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Praktikum Vorlesungsraum 02.001
Freitag 23.09.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Praktikum Vorlesungsraum 02.001
Montag 26.09.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Praktikum Vorlesungsraum 02.001
Dienstag 27.09.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Praktikum Vorlesungsraum 02.001
Mittwoch 28.09.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Praktikum Vorlesungsraum 02.001
Donnerstag 29.09.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Praktikum Vorlesungsraum 02.001
Freitag 30.09.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Praktikum Vorlesungsraum 02.001
Montag 03.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Praktikum Vorlesungsraum 02.001
Dienstag 04.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Praktikum Vorlesungsraum 02.001
Mittwoch 05.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Praktikum Vorlesungsraum 02.001
Donnerstag 06.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Praktikum Vorlesungsraum 02.001
Freitag 07.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Praktikum Vorlesungsraum 02.001
Montag 10.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum Lemon 02.073
Dienstag 11.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum Lemon 02.073
Mittwoch 12.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum Lemon 02.073
Donnerstag 13.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum Lemon 02.073
Freitag 14.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum Lemon 02.073
Montag 17.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum Lemon 02.073
Dienstag 18.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum Lemon 02.073
Mittwoch 19.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum Lemon 02.073
Donnerstag 20.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum Lemon 02.073
Freitag 21.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum Lemon 02.073
Montag 24.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum Lemon 02.073
Dienstag 25.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum Lemon 02.073
Mittwoch 26.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum Lemon 02.073
Donnerstag 27.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum Lemon 02.073
Freitag 28.10.2022 08.15-18.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum Lemon 02.073
Module Modul: Blockkurs (Master Studienfach Biologie)
Modul: Computational Biology (Bachelorstudium: Computational Sciences)
Modul: Vertiefung Molekularbiologie (Bachelorstudium: Biologie)
Vertiefungsrichtungen: Molekularbiologie und Integrative Biologie (Bachelorstudium: Biologie (Studienbeginn vor 01.08.2022))
Leistungsüberprüfung Lehrveranst.-begleitend
Hinweise zur Leistungsüberprüfung Exam: 11.11.2022, 9-12 am, Biozentrum, U1.131
An-/Abmeldung zur Leistungsüberprüfung An-/Abmelden: Belegen resp. Stornieren der Belegung via MOnA
Wiederholungsprüfung keine Wiederholungsprüfung
Skala 1-6 0,5
Wiederholtes Belegen beliebig wiederholbar
Zuständige Fakultät Philosophisch-Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät, studiendekanat-philnat@unibas.ch
Anbietende Organisationseinheit Departement Biozentrum

Zurück