Zur Merkliste hinzufügen
Zurück

 

46455-01 - Praktikum: Laboratory Methods in Drug Sciences 8 KP

Semester Frühjahrsemester 2024
Angebotsmuster Jedes Frühjahrsem.
Dozierende Julia Birk (julia.birk@unibas.ch)
Jamal Bouitbir (jamal.bouitbir@unibas.ch)
Karin Brecht Brüngger (karin.brecht@unibas.ch)
Jonny Hanna Kinzi (jonnyhanna.kinzi@unibas.ch)
Dino Lüthi (dino.luethi@unibas.ch)
Henriette Meyer zu Schwabedissen (h.meyerzuschwabedissen@unibas.ch)
Alex Odermatt (alex.odermatt@unibas.ch, BeurteilerIn)
Olivier Potterat (olivier.potterat@unibas.ch)
Deborah Rudin (deborah.rudin@unibas.ch)
Marta Anna Rysz (marta.rysz@unibas.ch)
Anima Magdalena Schäfer (anima.schaefer@unibas.ch)
Denise Winter (denise.winter@unibas.ch)
Inhalt Biological and Chemical safety instructions.
Introduction in Pharmaceutical biology and practical part I.
Welcome to part II (A. Odermatt) and practical part II.
Lecture: “The perfect Lab Protocol”
Lecture: Methods of Protein Quantification
Lecture: Metabolism and Analytics
Lecture: Cell culture - an introduction
Lecture: Cell Imaging
Lecture: Cytotoxicity and Apoptosis - an Introduction
Lecture : PCR - an Introduction and Exercise
Lernziele Know the basics in natural product isolation and quantitative analysis of metabolites in plants.
Know the basic techniques in structure elucidation of small molecules.
Know the basics in protein quantification and acquire the ability to determine protein amount and expression levels.
Know the basic methods to analyze drug metabolism and be able to detect metabolites.
Know the basics in cell culture techniques.
Acquire the ability to visualize the cell organelles and assess cell viability.
Acquire the ability to perform polymerase chain reaction for genotyping.
Literatur Script will be available on the first day of the practical training.
Bemerkungen There is a fee of 300 CHF for each participant.
Film and sound recordings during the course are strictly forbidden (recorders may be confiscated
Weblink Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

 

Teilnahmebedingungen Completed Bachelor in Pharmaceutical Sciences and registration in the Master's programme of Drug Sciences (no exceptions apply).
Prior to attendance of the practical course participants have to pass the online course on Biological Safety and the course on Chemical Safety.
Anmeldung zur Lehrveranstaltung Course registration is considered a binding and billable commitment to participation. In case of non-appearance without cancellation, you will be billed. The payment of the intership fee is required to get the credit points.
Unterrichtssprache Englisch
Einsatz digitaler Medien kein spezifischer Einsatz

 

Intervall Wochentag Zeit Raum
Block Siehe Einzeltermine

Einzeltermine

Datum Zeit Raum
Donnerstag 02.05.2024 08.15-17.00 Uhr Pharmazentrum, Hörsaal 2
Freitag 03.05.2024 13.15-17.00 Uhr Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.141
Dienstag 07.05.2024 08.15-17.00 Uhr Pharmazentrum, Praktikumsraum 0094
Mittwoch 08.05.2024 08.15-17.00 Uhr Pharmazentrum, Praktikumsraum 0094
Donnerstag 09.05.2024 08.15-17.00 Uhr Auffahrt
Freitag 10.05.2024 08.15-17.00 Uhr Auffahrt
Dienstag 14.05.2024 08.15-17.00 Uhr Pharmazentrum, Praktikumsraum 0094
Mittwoch 15.05.2024 08.15-17.00 Uhr Pharmazentrum, Praktikumsraum 0094
Donnerstag 16.05.2024 08.15-17.00 Uhr Pharmazentrum, Praktikumsraum 0094
Freitag 17.05.2024 08.15-17.00 Uhr Pharmazentrum, Praktikumsraum 0094
Dienstag 21.05.2024 08.15-17.00 Uhr Pharmazentrum, Praktikumsraum 0094
Mittwoch 22.05.2024 08.15-17.00 Uhr Pharmazentrum, Praktikumsraum 0094
Donnerstag 23.05.2024 08.15-17.00 Uhr Pharmazentrum, Praktikumsraum 0094
Freitag 24.05.2024 08.15-17.00 Uhr Pharmazentrum, Praktikumsraum 0094
Dienstag 28.05.2024 08.15-17.00 Uhr Pharmazentrum, Praktikumsraum 0094
Mittwoch 29.05.2024 08.15-17.00 Uhr Pharmazentrum, Praktikumsraum 0094
Dienstag 11.06.2024 09.30-10.30 Uhr Biozentrum, Seminarraum U1.191
Module Modul: Practical Training (Masterstudium: Drug Sciences)
Leistungsüberprüfung Lehrveranst.-begleitend
Hinweise zur Leistungsüberprüfung Please refer to the list at
https://pharma.unibas.ch/en/education/assessments-and-credit-points/continuous-assessments/
An-/Abmeldung zur Leistungsüberprüfung Anm.: Belegen Lehrveranstaltung; Abm.: stornieren
Wiederholungsprüfung keine Wiederholungsprüfung
Skala Pass / Fail
Wiederholtes Belegen beliebig wiederholbar
Zuständige Fakultät Philosophisch-Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät, studiendekanat-philnat@unibas.ch
Anbietende Organisationseinheit Departement Pharmazeutische Wissenschaften

Zurück