Add to watchlist
Back

 

24344-01 - Seminar: Internettechnologien IV: Datenrepräsentation, "access" und "linked open data" (LOD) 3 CP

Semester spring semester 2018
Course frequency Irregular
Lecturers Lukas Rosenthaler (lukas.rosenthaler@unibas.ch, Assessor)
Content Die Technologien des "semantic webs" (RDF, RDFS & OWL) erlauben eine neue Art des Datenmanagement, das sich von denjenigem der klassischen relationalen Datenbanken erheblich unterscheidet. Diese neuen Technologien sind besonders für den Umgang mit qualitativen Daten, wie sie in den Geisteswissenschaften häufig auftreten, geeignet.
Learning objectives - Kenntniss der Semantic Web Technologien: Resource Description Framework (RDF), RDF Scheme data modeling (RDFS), Web Ontology Language (OWL)
- Kenntbnisse zu Linked Open Data (LOD)
Bibliography - Dean Allemang, Jim Hendler, "Semantic Web for the Working Ontologist – Effective Modeling in RDFS and OWL", Morgan Kaufmann, ISBN-13 978-0-12-373556-0
Comments Begrenzung auf maximal 20 Teilnehmer

 

Language of instruction German
Use of digital media No specific media used

 

Interval weekly
Date 05.03.2018 – 28.05.2018
Time Monday, 10.15-12.00 Bernoullianum 32, Hörsaal 103
Date Time Room
Monday 05.03.2018 10.15-12.00 Bernoullianum 32, Hörsaal 103
Monday 12.03.2018 10.15-12.00 Bernoullianum 32, Hörsaal 103
Monday 19.03.2018 10.15-12.00 Bernoullianum 32, Hörsaal 103
Monday 26.03.2018 10.15-12.00 Bernoullianum 32, Hörsaal 103
Monday 02.04.2018 10.15-12.00 Ostern
Monday 09.04.2018 10.15-12.00 Bernoullianum 32, Hörsaal 103
Monday 16.04.2018 10.15-12.00 Bernoullianum 32, Hörsaal 103
Monday 23.04.2018 10.15-12.00 Bernoullianum 32, Hörsaal 103
Monday 30.04.2018 10.15-12.00 Bernoullianum 32, Hörsaal 103
Monday 07.05.2018 10.15-12.00 Bernoullianum 32, Hörsaal 103
Monday 14.05.2018 10.15-12.00 Bernoullianum 32, Hörsaal 103
Monday 21.05.2018 10.15-12.00 Pfingstmontag
Monday 28.05.2018 10.15-12.00 Bernoullianum 32, Hörsaal 103
Modules Modul Aufbaustudium Medientechnologien (Bachelor's degree subject Media Studies)
Modul Medientechnologien 2 (Bachelor's degree subject Media Studies (Start of studies before 01.08.2012))
Assessment format continuous assessment
Assessment details Lehrveranstaltungs-begleitend (Pass / Fail)
Assessment registration/deregistration Reg.: course registration; dereg.: not required
Repeat examination no repeat examination
Scale Pass / Fail
Repeated registration as often as necessary
Responsible faculty Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, studadmin-philhist@unibas.ch
Offered by Fachbereich Medienwissenschaft

Back