Add to watchlist
Back

 

44702-01 - Main lecture with practical course: Physics of Life I 4 CP

Semester fall semester 2018
Course frequency Every fall sem.
Lecturers Jan Pieter Abrahams (jp.abrahams@unibas.ch)
Sebastian Hiller Odermatt (sebastian.hiller@unibas.ch, Assessor)
Content 1. Classical Thermodynamics
2. Entropy and Gibbs energy
3. Thermodynamics of Biomolecules
4. Chemical Kinetics
5. Biophysics of Proteins
6. Binding and Interactions
7. Single molecules and ensembles
8. Replication
9. Organisation
10. Sensing
11. Movement
12. Metabolism
13. Development
14. Healing
Bibliography Teil 1: Gordon Hammes, Sharon Hammes-Schiffer, Physical Chemistry for the Biological Sciences, John Wiley & Sons, Hoboken, New Jersey, second edition ISBN 978-1-118-85900-1
Teil 2: Philipp Christen, Rolf Jaussi, Roger Benoit, Biochemie und Molekularbiologie: Eine Einführung in 40 Lerneinheiten, Springer, ISBN-13: 978-3662464298
Comments Unterrichtssprache Deutsch, Skript in Englisch

 

Language of instruction German
Weblink https://adam.unibas.ch
Use of digital media No specific media used

 

Interval weekly
Date 20.09.2018 – 21.12.2018
Time Thursday, 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Friday, 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Date Time Room
Thursday 20.09.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Friday 21.09.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Thursday 27.09.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Friday 28.09.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Thursday 04.10.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Friday 05.10.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Thursday 11.10.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Friday 12.10.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Thursday 18.10.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Friday 19.10.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Thursday 25.10.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Friday 26.10.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Thursday 01.11.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Friday 02.11.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Thursday 08.11.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Friday 09.11.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Thursday 15.11.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Friday 16.11.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Thursday 22.11.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Friday 23.11.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Thursday 29.11.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Friday 30.11.2018 10.15-12.00 Dies Academicus
Thursday 06.12.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Friday 07.12.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Thursday 13.12.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Friday 14.12.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Thursday 20.12.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Friday 21.12.2018 10.15-12.00 Vesalianum, Kleiner Hörsaal (O1.13)
Modules Module Molecular Basis of Biology (Bachelor Computational Sciences) (Pflicht)
Module Molecular Biology (Bachelor Nanosciences) (Pflicht)
Module: Physical Chemistry/ Biophysical Chemistry (Bachelor Biology)
Assessment format main lecture exam
Assessment details Examen nach dem 3. Semester, schriftlich, 120 Minuten.
Inhalt des Examens: Stoff der Vorlesung. Je die Hälfte der Fragen kommt aus Teil 1 bzw. Teil 2.
Anmeldefrist, Form, Dauer, Zeitpunkt und weitere Informationen zu den Examen werden auf https://philnat.unibas.ch/de/examen veröffentlicht.
(Prov. Examenstermine siehe https://bio.unibas.ch/de/pruefungen/examen/)
Assessment registration/deregistration Reg.: via MOnA; dereg.: Dean of Studies off. (in writing)
Repeat examination one repetition, best attempt counts
Scale 1-6 0,5
Repeated registration no repetition
Responsible faculty Faculty of Science, studiendekanat-philnat@unibas.ch
Offered by Departement Biozentrum

Back