Add to watchlist
Back

 

24284-01 - Seminar: Structural Biology and Biophysics II 1 CP

Semester spring semester 2019
Course frequency Every spring sem.
Lecturers Stephan Grzesiek (stephan.grzesiek@unibas.ch)
Sebastian Hiller Odermatt (sebastian.hiller@unibas.ch, Assessor)
Roderick Lim (roderick.lim@unibas.ch)
Timm Maier (timm.maier@unibas.ch)
Tilman Schirmer (tilman.schirmer@unibas.ch)
Henning Stahlberg (henning.stahlberg@unibas.ch)
Content International top speakers present highlights from their ongoing research activities. Typical lectures in this series describe applications of advanced structural biology and biophysics methods to solve biological problems. Methods include NMR spectroscopy, X-ray crystallography, cryo-electron microscopy, surface plasmon resonance and atomic force microscopy. Lectures are followed by an informal round-table discussion with the speaker.
Bibliography https://www.biozentrum.unibas.ch/sbbs/

 

Language of instruction English
Weblink Graduate Teaching Program
Use of digital media Online, optional

 

Interval irregular
Date 19.02.2019 – 28.05.2019
Time Tuesday, 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Date Time Room
Tuesday 19.02.2019 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Tuesday 26.02.2019 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Tuesday 05.03.2019 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Tuesday 12.03.2019 12.15-14.00 Fasnachtsferien
Tuesday 19.03.2019 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Tuesday 26.03.2019 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Tuesday 02.04.2019 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Tuesday 09.04.2019 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Tuesday 16.04.2019 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Tuesday 23.04.2019 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Tuesday 30.04.2019 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Tuesday 07.05.2019 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Tuesday 14.05.2019 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Tuesday 21.05.2019 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Tuesday 28.05.2019 12.15-14.00 Biozentrum, Seminarraum 411
Modules Cycle D: Structure and Function of Macromolecules (Master Molecular Biology)
Doctorate Biochemistry: Recommendations (PhD subject Biochemistry)
Doctorate Biophysics: Recommendations (PhD subject Biophysics)
Doctorate Cell Biology: Recommendations (PhD subject Cell Biology)
Doctorate Computational Biology: Recommendations (PhD subject Computational Biology)
Doctorate Genetics: Recommendations (PhD subject Genetics)
Doctorate Microbiology: Recommendations (PhD subject Microbiology)
Doctorate Molecular Biology: Recommendations (PhD subject Molecular Biology)
Doctorate Neurobiology: Recommendations (PhD subject Neurobiology)
Doctorate Pharmacology: Recommendations (PhD subject Pharmacology)
Doctorate Structural Biology: Recommendations (PhD subject Structural Biology)
Assessment format continuous assessment
Assessment registration/deregistration Reg./dereg.: course registr./cancel registr. via MOnA
Repeat examination no repeat examination
Scale Pass / Fail
Repeated registration as often as necessary
Responsible faculty Faculty of Science, studiendekanat-philnat@unibas.ch
Offered by Departement Biozentrum

Back