Add to watchlist
Back

 

47177-01 - Proseminar: Condensed Matter Physics 4 CP

Semester spring semester 2019
Course frequency Every spring sem.
Lecturers Stefan Goedecker (stefan.goedecker@unibas.ch)
Thomas Jung (thomas.jung@unibas.ch)
Jelena Klinovaja (jelena.klinovaja@unibas.ch)
Daniel Loss (daniel.loss@unibas.ch)
Patrick Maletinsky (patrick.maletinsky@unibas.ch)
Ernst Meyer (ernst.meyer@unibas.ch)
Martino Poggio (martino.poggio@unibas.ch)
Nicolas Sangouard (nicolas.sangouard@unibas.ch)
Christian Schönenberger (christian.schoenenberger@unibas.ch)
Philipp Treutlein (philipp.treutlein@unibas.ch)
Richard Warburton (richard.warburton@unibas.ch)
Ilaria Zardo (ilaria.zardo@unibas.ch, Assessor)
Dominik Zumbühl (dominik.zumbuhl@unibas.ch)
Content Extension of the introductory condensed matter physics lecture to more specialized and advanced topics in experiment and theory of condensed matter physics.
Learning objectives Understanding and presenting topics from condensed matter physics.
Bibliography Based on seminal papers, books and/or recent publications.
Comments In previous semesters, a few proseminars specializing into different directions of condensed matter physics have existed, e.g. Proseminar Oberflächenphysik, Proseminar theoretische Physik (condensed matter) and Proseminar Physik der kondensierten Materie (general introductory KoMa proseminar). These were now put together into a single proseminar covering the entire broad spectrum of condensed matter physics including both theoretical as well as experimental condensed matter physics. This should result in a larger number of participants, providing a broader range of topics and more feed back for each student, thus improving the learning experience.

 

Admission requirements Lectures Physics I- IV, condensed matter physics, (quantum mechanics)
Language of instruction English
Weblink Proseminar CM Physics FS2017
Use of digital media No specific media used

 

Interval weekly
Date 21.02.2019 – 23.05.2019
Time Thursday, 12.15-14.00 Physik, Seminarzimmer 4.1
Date Time Room
Thursday 21.02.2019 12.15-14.00 Physik, Seminarzimmer 4.1
Thursday 28.02.2019 12.15-14.00 Physik, Seminarzimmer 4.1
Thursday 07.03.2019 12.15-14.00 Physik, Seminarzimmer 4.1
Thursday 14.03.2019 12.15-14.00 Fasnachtsferien
Thursday 21.03.2019 12.15-14.00 Physik, Seminarzimmer 4.1
Thursday 28.03.2019 12.15-14.00 Physik, Seminarzimmer 4.1
Thursday 04.04.2019 12.15-14.00 Physik, Seminarzimmer 4.1
Thursday 11.04.2019 12.15-14.00 Physik, Seminarzimmer 4.1
Thursday 18.04.2019 12.15-14.00 Ostern
Thursday 25.04.2019 12.15-14.00 Physik, Seminarzimmer 4.1
Thursday 02.05.2019 12.15-14.00 Physik, Seminarzimmer 4.1
Thursday 09.05.2019 12.15-14.00 Physik, Seminarzimmer 4.1
Thursday 16.05.2019 12.15-14.00 Physik, Seminarzimmer 4.1
Thursday 23.05.2019 12.15-14.00 Physik, Seminarzimmer 4.1
Modules Module Proseminar (Bachelor Physics)
Module Specialisation: Physics (Master Physics)
Module Specialisation: Physics (Master Nanosciences)
Assessment format continuous assessment
Assessment details Presentation in class, attendance of talks, 2-page hand-out
Assessment registration/deregistration Reg./dereg.: course registr./cancel registr. via MOnA
Repeat examination no repeat examination
Scale 1-6 0,5
Repeated registration as often as necessary
Responsible faculty Faculty of Science, studiendekanat-philnat@unibas.ch
Offered by Departement Physik

Back