Add to watchlist
Back

 

19656-01 - Main lecture with practical course: Physics of Life II 4 CP

Semester spring semester 2021
Course frequency Every spring sem.
Lecturers Thomas Braun (thomas.braun@unibas.ch)
Nikolaus Dietz (nikolaus.dietz@unibas.ch)
Stephan Grzesiek (stephan.grzesiek@unibas.ch, Assessor)
Roman Peter Jakob (roman.jakob@unibas.ch)
Content The course will discuss biophysical methods to probe the structure and state of biological molecules, cells, and tissue, and discuss the underlying theory. Specific topics include the spectroscopic analysis of biomolecules (UV absorption, fluorescence, optical activity, infrared, NMR), protein crystallography, experimental error analysis, probing biological samples with beams (radiotherapy, radiodiagnostics, optical coherence tomography, electron microscopy), surface effects (capillary forces), hydrodynamic methods, AFM, chromatography, and mass spectrometry.
Weblink https://adam.unibas.ch

 

Language of instruction English
Use of digital media No specific media used

 

Interval weekly
Date 01.03.2021 – 03.06.2021
Time Monday, 10.15-12.00 - Online Präsenz -
Thursday, 11.15-13.00 - Online Präsenz -

reine online Präsenzveranstaltung

Date Time Room
Monday 01.03.2021 10.15-12.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Thursday 04.03.2021 11.15-13.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Monday 08.03.2021 10.15-12.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Thursday 11.03.2021 11.15-13.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Monday 15.03.2021 10.15-12.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Thursday 18.03.2021 11.15-13.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Monday 22.03.2021 10.15-12.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Thursday 25.03.2021 11.15-13.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Monday 29.03.2021 10.15-12.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Thursday 01.04.2021 11.15-13.00 Ostern
Monday 05.04.2021 10.15-12.00 Ostern
Thursday 08.04.2021 11.15-13.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Monday 12.04.2021 10.15-12.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Thursday 15.04.2021 11.15-13.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Monday 19.04.2021 10.15-12.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Thursday 22.04.2021 11.15-13.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Monday 26.04.2021 10.15-12.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Thursday 29.04.2021 11.15-13.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Monday 03.05.2021 10.15-12.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Thursday 06.05.2021 11.15-13.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Monday 10.05.2021 10.15-12.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Thursday 13.05.2021 11.15-13.00 Auffahrt
Monday 17.05.2021 10.15-12.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Thursday 20.05.2021 11.15-13.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Monday 24.05.2021 10.15-12.00 Pfingstmontag
Thursday 27.05.2021 11.15-13.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Monday 31.05.2021 10.15-12.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Thursday 03.06.2021 11.15-13.00 - Online Präsenz -, --
Modules Module: Basics in Life Sciences (Computational Chemistry) (Bachelor's Studies: Computational Sciences (Start of studies before 01.08.2018))
Module: Basics in Life Sciences (Computational Mathematics) (Bachelor's Studies: Computational Sciences (Start of studies before 01.08.2018))
Module: Computational Biology (Bachelor's Studies: Computational Sciences)
Module: Molecular Basis of Biology (Bachelor's Studies: Computational Sciences (Start of studies before 01.08.2018))
Module: Molecular Biology (Bachelor's Studies: Nanosciences)
Module: Physical Chemistry/ Biophysical Chemistry (Bachelor's Studies: Biology)
Assessment format main lecture exam
Assessment details Written exam after the 4th semester, 120 Min.
All informations about the exam, like registration, duration, date and type of the exam, will be announced on https://philnat.unibas.ch/de/examen (For provisional dates see https://bio.unibas.ch/en/examinations/exams/)
Assessment registration/deregistration Reg.: via MOnA; dereg.: Dean of Studies off. (in writing)
Repeat examination one repetition, best attempt counts
Scale 1-6 0,5
Repeated registration no repetition
Responsible faculty Faculty of Science, studiendekanat-philnat@unibas.ch
Offered by Departement Biozentrum

Back