Add to watchlist
Back

 

19656-01 - Main lecture with practical course: Physics of Life II 4 CP

Semester spring semester 2022
Course frequency Every spring sem.
Lecturers Thomas Braun (thomas.braun@unibas.ch)
Nikolaus Dietz (nikolaus.dietz@unibas.ch)
Stephan Grzesiek (stephan.grzesiek@unibas.ch, Assessor)
Roman Peter Jakob (roman.jakob@unibas.ch)
Content The course will discuss biophysical methods to probe the structure and state of biological molecules, cells, and tissue, and discuss the underlying theory. Specific topics include the spectroscopic analysis of biomolecules (UV absorption, fluorescence, optical activity, infrared, NMR), protein crystallography, experimental error analysis, probing biological samples with beams (radiotherapy, radiodiagnostics, optical coherence tomography, electron microscopy), surface effects (capillary forces), hydrodynamic methods, AFM, chromatography, and mass spectrometry.
Weblink https://adam.unibas.ch

 

Language of instruction English
Use of digital media No specific media used
Course auditors welcome

 

Interval weekly
Date 21.02.2022 – 02.06.2022
Time Monday, 10.15-12.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.101
Thursday, 11.15-13.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.141
Date Time Room
Monday 21.02.2022 10.15-12.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.101
Thursday 24.02.2022 11.15-13.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.141
Monday 28.02.2022 10.15-12.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.101
Thursday 03.03.2022 11.15-13.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.141
Monday 07.03.2022 10.15-12.00 Fasnachtsferien
Thursday 10.03.2022 11.15-13.00 Fasnachtsferien
Monday 14.03.2022 10.15-12.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.101
Thursday 17.03.2022 11.15-13.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.141
Monday 21.03.2022 10.15-12.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.101
Thursday 24.03.2022 11.15-13.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.141
Monday 28.03.2022 10.15-12.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.101
Thursday 31.03.2022 11.15-13.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.141
Monday 04.04.2022 10.15-12.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.101
Thursday 07.04.2022 11.15-13.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.141
Monday 11.04.2022 10.15-12.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.101
Thursday 14.04.2022 11.15-13.00 Ostern
Monday 18.04.2022 10.15-12.00 Ostern
Thursday 21.04.2022 11.15-13.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.141
Monday 25.04.2022 10.15-12.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.101
Thursday 28.04.2022 11.15-13.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.141
Monday 02.05.2022 10.15-12.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.101
Thursday 05.05.2022 11.15-13.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.141
Monday 09.05.2022 10.15-12.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.101
Thursday 12.05.2022 11.15-13.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.141
Monday 16.05.2022 10.15-12.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.101
Thursday 19.05.2022 11.15-13.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.141
Monday 23.05.2022 10.15-12.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.101
Thursday 26.05.2022 11.15-13.00 Auffahrt
Monday 30.05.2022 10.15-12.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.101
Thursday 02.06.2022 11.15-13.00 Biozentrum, Hörsaal U1.141
Modules Module: Basics in Life Sciences (Computational Chemistry) (Bachelor's Studies: Computational Sciences (Start of studies before 01.08.2018))
Module: Basics in Life Sciences (Computational Mathematics) (Bachelor's Studies: Computational Sciences (Start of studies before 01.08.2018))
Module: Computational Biology (Bachelor's Studies: Computational Sciences)
Module: Molecular Basis of Biology (Bachelor's Studies: Computational Sciences (Start of studies before 01.08.2018))
Module: Molecular Biology (Bachelor's Studies: Nanosciences)
Module: Physical Chemistry/ Biophysical Chemistry (Bachelor's Studies: Biology)
Assessment format main lecture exam
Assessment details Written exam after the 4th semester, 120 Min.
All informations about the exam, like registration, duration, date and type of the exam, will be announced on https://philnat.unibas.ch/de/examen (For provisional dates see https://bio.unibas.ch/en/examinations/exams/)
Assessment registration/deregistration Reg.: via MOnA; dereg.: Dean of Studies off. (in writing)
Repeat examination one repetition, best attempt counts
Scale 1-6 0,5
Repeated registration no repetition
Responsible faculty Faculty of Science, studiendekanat-philnat@unibas.ch
Offered by Departement Biozentrum

Back