Add to watchlist
Back

 

45401-01 - Lecture: Bioinformatics Algorithms 4 CP

Semester fall semester 2018
Course frequency Every fall sem.
Lecturers Julia Vogt (julia.vogt@unibas.ch, Assessor)
Content In this lecture, an introduction into main bioinformatics algorithms is provided. Covered topics include Hidden Markov Models, Markov chains, phylogenetic trees, sampling and annealing methods, and methods for sequence alignment.
Bibliography R. Durbin: Biological sequence analysis
Weblink link to course web page

 

Admission requirements Mathematische Methoden I
Mathematische Methoden II
Einführung in die Statistik
Language of instruction English
Use of digital media No specific media used

 

Interval weekly
Date 20.09.2018 – 20.12.2018
Time Thursday, 14.15-16.00 Kollegienhaus, Hörsaal 119
Date Time Room
Thursday 20.09.2018 14.15-16.00 Kollegienhaus, Hörsaal 119
Thursday 27.09.2018 14.15-16.00 Kollegienhaus, Hörsaal 119
Thursday 04.10.2018 14.15-16.00 Kollegienhaus, Hörsaal 119
Thursday 11.10.2018 14.15-16.00 Kollegienhaus, Hörsaal 119
Thursday 18.10.2018 14.15-16.00 Kollegienhaus, Hörsaal 119
Thursday 25.10.2018 14.15-16.00 Kollegienhaus, Hörsaal 119
Thursday 01.11.2018 14.15-16.00 Kollegienhaus, Hörsaal 119
Thursday 08.11.2018 14.15-16.00 Kollegienhaus, Hörsaal 119
Thursday 15.11.2018 14.15-16.00 Kollegienhaus, Hörsaal 119
Thursday 22.11.2018 14.15-16.00 Kollegienhaus, Hörsaal 119
Thursday 29.11.2018 14.15-16.00 Kollegienhaus, Hörsaal 119
Thursday 06.12.2018 14.15-16.00 Kollegienhaus, Hörsaal 119
Thursday 13.12.2018 14.15-16.00 Kollegienhaus, Hörsaal 119
Thursday 20.12.2018 14.15-16.00 Kollegienhaus, Hörsaal 119
Modules Doctorate Computer Science: Recommendations (PhD subject Computer Science)
Electives Master Computer Science: Recommendations (Master's Studies: Computer Science (Start of studies before 01.08.2016))
Kernfächer und Seminar (Master's Studies: Computational Biology and Bioinformatics)
Modul Concepts of Machine Intelligence (Master's degree subject Computer Science)
Module: Applications of Distributed Systems (Master's Studies: Computer Science)
Module: Applications of Machine Intelligence (Master's Studies: Computer Science)
Assessment format continuous assessment
Assessment details Oral exam
expected date: Wednesday, 19 December and Thursday, 20 December 2018
Room: Office 05.010
Assessment registration/deregistration Reg./dereg.: course registr./cancel registr. via MOnA
Repeat examination no repeat examination
Scale 1-6 0,5
Repeated registration as often as necessary
Responsible faculty Faculty of Science, studiendekanat-philnat@unibas.ch
Offered by Fachbereich Informatik

Back