Add to watchlist
Back

 

55682-01 - Seminar: Topics in Harmonic Analysis 3 CP

Semester fall semester 2019
Course frequency Once only
Lecturers Chiara Saffirio (chiara.saffirio@unibas.ch, Assessor)
Bibliography Literature: L. Grafakos, "Classical Fourier analysis" in Graduate Texts in Mathematics, 249, Third Edition, Springer, New York, 2014
Comments Die Teilnehmerzahl ist auf 20 beschränkt. Bitte melden Sie sich bis zum 2. September 2019 via E-Mail bei heidi.karypidis@unibas.ch an. Die Plätze werden nach Eingang der Anmeldung vergeben. Diese Anmeldung ersetzt nicht die Einschreibung auf MOnA

 

Admission requirements preconditions: Analysis 1 and 2, Real Analysis (exceptions can be made: please contact Chiara Saffirio).
Language of instruction English
Use of digital media No specific media used

 

Interval weekly
Date 16.09.2019 – 16.12.2019
Time Monday, 12.15-14.00 Spiegelgasse 5, Seminarraum 05.002
Date Time Room
Monday 16.09.2019 12.15-14.00 Spiegelgasse 5, Seminarraum 05.002
Monday 23.09.2019 12.15-14.00 Spiegelgasse 5, Seminarraum 05.002
Monday 30.09.2019 12.15-14.00 Spiegelgasse 5, Seminarraum 05.002
Monday 07.10.2019 12.15-14.00 Spiegelgasse 5, Seminarraum 05.002
Monday 14.10.2019 12.15-14.00 Spiegelgasse 5, Seminarraum 05.002
Monday 21.10.2019 12.15-14.00 Spiegelgasse 5, Seminarraum 05.002
Monday 28.10.2019 12.15-14.00 Spiegelgasse 5, Seminarraum 05.002
Monday 04.11.2019 12.15-14.00 Spiegelgasse 5, Seminarraum 05.002
Monday 11.11.2019 12.15-14.00 Spiegelgasse 5, Seminarraum 05.002
Monday 18.11.2019 12.15-14.00 Spiegelgasse 5, Seminarraum 05.002
Monday 25.11.2019 12.15-14.00 Spiegelgasse 5, Seminarraum 05.002
Monday 02.12.2019 12.15-14.00 Spiegelgasse 5, Seminarraum 05.002
Monday 09.12.2019 12.15-14.00 Spiegelgasse 5, Seminarraum 05.002
Monday 16.12.2019 12.15-14.00 Spiegelgasse 5, Seminarraum 05.002
Modules Module: Seminars (Bachelor's Studies: Mathematics)
Assessment format continuous assessment
Assessment details Students are requested to give a seminar on a topic assigned by the teacher and to hand in a 5 page report. Physical presence during classes is mandatory. Exceptions have to be discussed case-by-case with Chiara Saffirio.
Assessment registration/deregistration Reg./dereg.: course registr./cancel registr. via MOnA
Repeat examination no repeat examination
Scale Pass / Fail
Repeated registration no repetition
Responsible faculty Faculty of Science, studiendekanat-philnat@unibas.ch
Offered by Fachbereich Mathematik

Back